Chief Jacob Bearspaw School

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
Contact Us
Box 146
Eden Valley, AB, T0L 2R0
Phone: 403.558.2480
Fax: 403.558.3618

Robbie Gorden, Principal

Phone: 403.558.2480

Email: click to email

Shannon Beck, Vice Principal

Phone: 403.558.2480

Email: click to email

  • Instagram

Our History

Chief Jacob Bearspaw School was opened in 1998. It was Named after Ozija Thiha, Chief Jacob Bearspaw who signed the Treaty 7 document at Blackfoot crossing in 1877 as head chief for Bearspaw Band. The school ranges from Grades K-12 and is located in Eden Valley Reserve.

Principal's Message

Aba Wathtech,


At Chief Jacob Bearspaw School we are working hard to help preserve the Stoney culture through daily culture classes while preparing the students to work in the modern world.


We strive to work in partnership with parents and other community agencies to give our students the best possible chance to succeed. We are grateful for the support we have received from our Chief and Council and the community in pushing students to reach their full potential.


We welcome all visitors to come and visit our school and meet the amazing students we have to work with.

Mr. Gordon,
Principal of Chief Jacob Bearspaw School


CJBS Staff List


Robbie Gordon - Principal

Shannon Beck - Vice Principal

Office Staff:

Kaiser Daniels - Reception

Bus Drivers:

Winston Smalleyes - Bus/ Building security


Wellness Support/Counselors:

Tricia McCarthy Butt - K-12


Caron McBride - K-12

Lisa Pembroke - K4-EC

Robin Paul - 1/2

Crystal Daniels - K-12

Carly Kelly - 3/4

Chris Geminiano - K-12

Jean Whitehouse - 4/5

Brendan Kelly - 8-12

Joseph Belhumeur - 8-12

Erin Payne - 6/7

Melanie Shade - 8-12


Kitchen Staff:

Evonie LefthandKit

Alvina LefthandK


Custodial Staff:

Owen LefthandC

Bradford LefthandC

Deanna Daniels

Educational Assistants:

Corrie-lynn Lefthand

Bianca Rollinmud

Jaycee Lefthand

Holli Daniels

Dakota Lefthand

Kenneth Larren Daniels

Titana Daniels



Winston Smalleyes