TaOtha Community School

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
Contact Us
Box 39
Nordegg, AB, T0M 2H0
Phone: 403.721.3989
Fax: 403.721.2174

Marcel Isnana, Principal

Phone: 403.721.3989

Email: click to email

  • Instagram

Principal's Message

Aba Wathtech! Hau Mitakiope!

Welcome back to another new year of learning at TaOtha Community School!

I am delighted to see and welcome the Students and Staff at TaOtha, Community School and be part of our learning journey. I value their positive energy and dedication to excellence in education.

Thank you to all who have helped prepare for the new school year. Your commitment to ensuring that TaOtha Community School remains a celebrated, safe and successful school is greatly appreciated. It is an honor and privilege to serve as your principal. Together, we will make this school year one of growth and achievement for all children.

Isniyes! Mitakuye Oyasin!

Marcel Isnana
Principal, TaOtha Community School

Our History

TaOtha Community School opened its doors in 2009 for students from Kindergarten to Grade 12. The school was named after Ta-Otha, Peter Wesley, who has led his people to traditional territories in 1894 against Indian Agent's demand to stay with in Stoney Reserve boundaries. This eventually became the Big Horn Reserve in the 1950's.

TCS Staff List


Marcel Isnana - Principal


Bus Drivers:

Floyd Beaver

Kitchen Staff:

Jessie Smallboy


Custodial/Maint. Staff:

Reggie Wesley

Helene Wesley


Educational Assistants:

Nick Crawler - Lang./Cu/ture

Navrone Smallboy - Gr. 5-6 EA

Darren Dixon - Gr. 3-4 EA

Alaric Wesley - Gr. 1-2 EA

Travina Wesley - EA/Literacy Support


Garbage Disposal

Bobby Smallboy-Dixon